Explosion proof driving safety solution for factory buildings - Gantry cranecrane computer, safe load indicator,Marine CCTV Camera System

Explosion proof driving safety solution for factory buildings

Time:2023-04-07 16:37 Read:2690 Source:Internet

There are three 5T explosion-proof single beam cranes in the customer's factory, which are required to be able to solve personnel intrusion alarms in the hook area during operation and identify obstacles during crane travel, ensuring the safety of personnel and equipment during construction.



Technical difficulties

1. Low temperature and explosion-proof usage environment: The winter temperature in the area where the equipment is used is -20 ℃, and on-site treatment is required according to explosion-proof specifications.

2. Flow area monitoring: It is required to monitor the area below the hook for personnel intrusion during walking operations.

3. Top view angle AI recognition: The on-site camera is installed on the trolley, and the capture angle is perpendicular to the ground, making recognition difficult.

4. The radar signal should respond quickly while also addressing the issue of false alarms.


Technical solutions

1. Select suitable low-temperature and explosion-proof components for the customer's usage environment.

2. Traditional AI recognition combined with object detection technology completes the preprocessing task of video images in the monitoring area through steps such as background modeling, grayscale transformation, smooth filtering, image enhancement, and edge detection; According to the principle of binocular stereo imaging, the target disparity map is obtained by completing stereo matching of the target through the video image detection results of adjacent cameras; Determine whether the intruder has crossed the boundary to determine whether the incident should be alerted.


Traditional personnel intrusion cameras are inclined at a certain angle to capture the person's face for recognition, while the micro on-site camera is installed on a small car, and the capture angle is perpendicular to the ground, which brings great difficulty to capture. Micro technical engineers braved the severe cold weather of -20 ℃ and increased the amount of on-site material collection. Through algorithm optimization, they solved the problem of identifying personnel from top view angles and conducting continuous on-site testing, ultimately meeting customer requirements.


3. The anti-collision radar system monitors the lower part of the hook in real-time. When a dangerous target (such as a cargo rack or other stacked objects) appears, the radar system sends an alarm to the crane driver in advance, enabling the driver to respond in a timely manner. At the same time, the radar outputs a signal to the crane control system, which automatically stops or decelerates according to the situation.


By adjusting the angle of the on-site radar sensor and optimizing the algorithm, the radar signal can meet the requirements of fast and accurate recognition.


Product and Service Delivery

1. Micro specialty products have been exported to Russia and have long-term cooperation with customers such as nuclear power and CNOOC. The low-temperature and explosion-proof technical solutions are relatively mature, and product testing can be carried out before leaving the factory to ensure that the quality of the products meets the environmental requirements of customers.



2. Through on-site repeated testing and algorithm adjustments, the accurate identification and alarm of personnel intrusion into the dangerous area flowing below during the hook walking operation process according to customer requirements have been achieved on site.



3. Through on-site testing and adjustment of radar sensor transmission angle by micro special staff, it is provided to software engineers for continuous adjustment of software algorithms. The on-site program is updated no less than 10 times before and after. Finally, the obstacle detection direction forms a "back" shape, and the center and surrounding area of the back do not recognize obstacles. Only between the large and small openings can obstacles be recognized.

Use feedback

The customer has organized on-site acceptance, and the video recognition is accurate and effective. The radar recognition is fast and accurate, and all functions meet the technical requirements. The acceptance is qualified. At the same time, the customer appreciates the team's professional skills demonstrated by the micro technical engineers who overcame the cold environment on site and persisted in working, as well as the backend software personnel who responded quickly and cooperated in a timely manner.


Postscript:

As a lifting safety protection expert, Weite has always focused on the research of lifting operation management, accumulated rich on-site experience in various fields, and is committed to providing users with safer and more efficient customized solutions.

厂房防爆行车安全解决方案

时间:2023-04-07 16:37 阅读:414 来源:互联网

客户厂房内有三台5T防爆单梁行车,要求能够解决作业过程中吊钩区域人员入侵报警及吊车行走过程中障碍识别,保障施工过程中人员及设备安全。



技术难点

1、低温及防爆使用环境:设备使用地区冬季温度为-20℃,现场要求按照防爆规范处理。

2、流动区域监控:要求监控吊钩在行走作业过程中下方区域有无人员入侵。

3、俯视角度AI识别:现场摄像机安装在行车小车上,抓拍角度垂直于地面,识别具有一定难度。

4、雷达信号即要反应迅速,同时也要解决误报警问题。


技术解决方案

1、针对客户使用环境,选用适配的低温及防爆元器件。

2、传统AI识别结合目标检测技术,针对监控区域的视频图像,通过背景建模、灰度变换、平滑滤波、图像增强以及边缘检测等步骤完成视频图像的预处理任务;根据双目立体成像原理,通过相邻摄像头的视频图像目标检测结果,完成目标立体匹配从而得到目标视差图;判断入侵人员是否越界从而决定该事件是否应该预警。


传统的人员入侵摄像机都是倾斜一定角度抓取人员面部来识别,微特现场摄像机安装在小车上,抓拍角度垂直于地面,对于抓拍带来很大的难度。微特技术工程师顶着零下20℃的严寒天气,加大现场素材采集数量,通过算法优化解决俯视角度人员识别和现场不断的测试,最终达到客户要求。


3、防撞雷达系统实时监测吊钩的下方,当有危险目标(如行货物架或其它堆放的物体)出现,雷达系统提前向吊车司机发出报警,使司机及时作出反应,同时雷达输出信号到达吊车控制系统,根据情况进行自动停车或减速。


通过调整现场雷达传感器角度及算法优化,使雷达信号达到快速且识别准确的使用要求。


产品与服务交付

1、微特产品已经出口俄罗斯,并与核电、海油等客户长期合作,低温及防爆技术方案已经比较成熟,能够在产品出厂前进行产品检测,保障出厂产品品质满足客户使用环境要求。

2、通过现场反复测试及算法调整,现场实现了按客户要求吊钩行走作业过程下方流动危险区域人员入侵准确识别报警。

3、通过微特现场工作人员不断在现场测试调整雷达传感器发射角度,提供给软件工程师,在软件算法上不断的调整,前后现场程序更新不少于10次。最后障碍物检测方位形成一个“回”字型,回字中心及以为区域不识别障碍物,只有大小口之间能识别障碍物。

使用反馈

客户已经组织现场验收,视频识别准确有效,雷达识别快速无误,各项功能满足技术需求验收合格。同时客户对微特技术工程师现场克服寒冷环境坚持工作、后端软件人员快速响应及时配合表现出来的团队专业素养表示赞赏。


后记:

微特作为起重安全保护专家, 始终专注于起重运行管理的研究,在各领域积累了丰富的现场经验,致力于为用户提供更安全高效的定制化解决方案。